Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Nicola
Hatchling

United Kingdom
90 Posts

Posted - 23/12/2012 :  23:07:17  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi all! I am fairly new to snake keeping. I have a California kingsnake and now would love to own a royal python too.

I love the golden colours and have seen a beautiful spider I'm goig to see next week, with possibility of putting down a deposit. I will be able to see the parents then also, but since finding this snake I have read about the head wobble that the spiders have. If the parents don't have a wobble or much of one, will this mean this baby girl may be lucky enough not to either? She is beautiful but I don't know if I want to have or see this in my baby...

I have gone through the forum and read some other posts so have a little info now but still can't decide if I want to get this gorgeous little girl or not. She is way above the budget I had in mind as I was looking at a normals before but fell in love enough to go for it anyway until I read about this issue.

If I decide not to get her, do you have any suggestions on morphs that i should look at. Black and bright golds are the colours I was looking for.

Thank you,
Nic x

0.0.1 California Kingsnake. Cecil
0.1.0 Spider Royal Python. Lexi

Pythonwizard
Sub Adult

United Kingdom
650 Posts

Posted - 23/12/2012 :  23:21:17  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
it's up to the person really about spiders me personal dont think its right to breed a snake that as genetic malfunction even if they are beautiful ball pythons but as i say its down to the person i know few people on this forum who have the spider morphs including other ones like bumblebee. if you have got your heart set on go for it but it would be ideal to see the parents and see if their head wobble hopefully its not to bad and not noticeable if your looking to pay 120 - 200 hundred depending on sex

if you dont get your spider you could get ( depending on price )
pastel
Black pastel